Results of the first round of admissions and next call for applications

Thank you to all students that have applied for the Master’s in Global Challenges for Sustainability. You can check the admissions results from the first round of applications here.

The second round of applications will open Friday 7 May, 2021 at 13:00 CET. For more detailed information, please check the information below.

Thank you!



Academic Board

The Academic Board has representatives from each CHARM-EU partner institution is responsible for the development, agreement and oversight of the academic standards, regulations and quality of the Programme and student regulations.   

The Academic Board consists of the following members:

  • The Academic Director of the master’s Programme (Chair): Prof. Catherine Comiskey, Trinity College Dublin.
  • The Academic coordinators of each partner institutions:
    • Prof. Nuria Casamitjana, University of Barcelona. Rector’s Commissioner for CHARM EU and professor in Pharmaceutical Science and in Global Health​.
    • Prof. Stefan Dekker, Utrecht University. Professor in Sustainable Development Goals and Sustainability​.
    • Prof. László Zentai, Eötvös Loránd University. Vicerector for Education​.
    • Dr. Patricia Cucchi, University of Montpellier. Associated Professor in Organism Biology​.
  • Student representative: Mrs. Fedoua Ouchan, Utrecht University.​
  • Chief of the Joint Virtual Administrative Office: Meritxell Chaves, CHARM-EU Alliance Manager.