Programme structure

The 90 credits (ECTS) Master’s degree consists of seven modules in total divided between three consecutive phases. The different phases consist on modules with combination of lectures, seminars and workshops. Additionally, these will also be paired with self-study work, assignment preparation and project work both individually and in teams. The Master's module structure and description is available here.

Phase 1

A preparatory phase with three compulsory 10 credit (ECTS) modules (30 ECTS credits in total):

Phase 1 Description

Phase 2

A flexible phase with three 10 credit (ECTS) modules in one theme, selected from three thematic pathways (30 ECTS credits in total):

Flexible phase descriptions

Phase 3

A Capstone phase consisting of one 30 ECTS module. During this phase, students work collaboratively with their peers, academic staff, and extra-academic actors (e.g., business and society) on an authentic sustainability challenge which is based on the student’s original disciplinary field.

For more detailed information about the modules, please download the Master's module structure here.